Skoda unveils eight ‘Black Edition’ models in one day

Skoda Black Edition models revealed

All black models are obviously popular as Skoda has launched not one, but eight new Black Edition models in one day.

Yes that means there is a new limited edition version of every Skoda car currently in production from the tiny Citigo to the Yeti SUV.

The Black Edition models are based on the well-specified mid-level SE trim, and in addition to black exterior, a white colour is also available.

Aside from the colour-coordinated design theme, the Citigo, Fabia, Roomster, Rapid, Rapid Spaceback, Octavia, Superb and Yeti Black Editions all get at least £1,200 worth of extra kit. The Octavia gets more than £3,200 worth of extra stuff, says Skoda, though the exact premium paid for that isn’t clear.

Main updates include black alloy wheels, new black exterior styling details, sunset privacy glass, ‘Amundsen’ satellite navigation, DAB digital radio, full leather upholstery, cruise control, floor mats and metallic/pearl effect paint.

Skoda Brand Director Alasdair Stewart said: “The Black Edition cars further enhance the cutting-edge contemporary style to the entire range of ŠKODA passenger cars, yet still have our core philosophy of value-for-money motoring at their centre.”

The full ‘on-the-road’ price list of all Black Edition cars is:

  • ŠKODA Citigo Black Edition: from £10,090
  • ŠKODA Fabia Black Edition: from £15,490
  • ŠKODA Roomster Black Edition: £15,490
  • ŠKODA Rapid Black Edition: £16,880
  • ŠKODA Rapid Spaceback Black Edition: £18,250
  • ŠKODA Octavia Black Edition: from £21,685
  • ŠKODA Superb Black Edition: from £23,630
  • ŠKODA Yeti Black Edition: £23,990